Thursday, December 12, 2013
[SharePoint 2010]: Managing People & Group at Site Collection Level
Important If you remove the user from the All People group, all the user's permissions to this Site Collection are removed. Before you remove the user's permissions and re-add them, note the user's permissions. To do this, on the Site Actions menu, click Site Permissions, and then click Check Permissions.
The All People group is hidden in SharePoint 2010. However, to access this group, you can modify the following URL in the browser:
<Site URL>/_layouts/people.aspx?MembershipGroupId=0
For example, the URL will resemble the following:
https://contoso.com/sites/<SpecificSiteName>/_layouts/people.aspx?MembershipGroupId=0
If you remove the user from this group, this also removes the user from the userInfo table in the Microsoft SQL Server database. When you re-add the user, the user's information is updated in this table.
For instructions about how to grant users access to a Site, visit the following website:
Roadmap: Grant permissions for a site
Monday, September 26, 2011
Friday, July 1, 2011
Quick Export/Import Table Data
NOTE: Type commands below under Command Prompt
Export:
bcp db_name.dbo.table_name out "c:\data\table_name.txt" -c -T
Import:
bcp db_name.dbo.table_name in "c:\data\table_name.txt" -c -T
Subscribe to:
Posts (Atom)
